Resize text: - +

Toys and Creativity


Toys:
Entropy:  https://www.entropy.com.au/

The Toy Bug – Educational & Sensory Toys http://www.thetoybug.com.au/

Squiggles & Scribbles – Great Townsville Business for arty kidshttp://www.scribblesandsquiggles.com.au/

“Inkyfeet” – A colourful and creative way to capture those cute baby feet and hands:  http://www.inkyfeet.com.au/

Kids in Harmony – Using a combination of music, massage, relaxation: http://www.kidsinharmony.com.au/

Baby Bumble Bee – DVDs & Toys: http://www.babybumblebee.com/?gclid=CL_llpyW67wCFYRgpQodXyIAlQ

The Transporters – Autism DVD http://www.youtube.com/user/cmdevelop

“I love a child with Autism – promo products: http://www.iloveachildwithautism.com/

The Therapy Toy Shop  http://www.therapytoyshop.com/

Able Play – play products for children with special needs ( USA site):  http://www.ableplay.org/

 

Educational:
Do 2 Learn : Resources for Special Needs: http://www.do2learn.com/

Skill Builders – General educational products: http://www.skillbuilders.com.au/

Reward certificates – Printable:  http://www.sparklebox.co.uk/class-management/certificates/#.Uw6YqPmSx50

Alphabet Books – Printable  http://www.sparklebox.co.uk/

Free Teaching Resources for Special Needs http://www.sparklebox.co.uk/

Visual Aids for Learning: http://www.visualaidsforlearning.com/

Dance Mat Typing : BBC : UK: http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/typing/about/

QPPD Booklet : http://www.parramatss.eq.edu.au/sep_infoguide_parents.pdf

 

Switch Adapter Toys
Glen Allen School:  http://www.glenallen-sch.vic.edu.au/

One Switch:http://www.oneswitch.org.uk/

Simplified Technocology:  www.lburkhart.com

MERU: designs and manufactures bespoke disability equipment for children and young people with disabilities How to switch adapt a computer mouse?  http://meru.org.uk/

 

Commercially available Switch Adapted Toys & Switches
Technical Solutions:  http://tecsol.com.au/cms123/

Spectronics: https://www.spectronicsinoz.com/

Novita Tech:  integrated technologies and approaches   http://www.novitatech.org.au/

 

Online Computer Games

Simple educational Games that can be played with a mouse/switch: http://http://www.papunet.net/

Priory Woods School:  great resources http://www.priorywoods.middlesbrough.sch.uk/page_viewer.asp?page=Home&pid=

Special Education Technology British Columbia:  Accessible Powerpoint Books:  http://www.setbc.org/setbc/accessiblebooks/freebooksforyou.html 

Games & activities that stimulate cause and effect:  http://www.kneebouncers.com/